I happen to think there are things worth fighting (even dying) for, and also things worth fighting against.

It is important to remember to mostly stand for and do what is right.

Whiteheart sang More Sold Out, where they encourage us, “Are they working harder at what we think is wrong, than we are at what we know is right?” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9utiZwlQsIQ Amazon sells their music. The Souvenirs album is a worthy addition to any music collection. Their Little Drummer Boy is one of the greatest songs ever recorded. http://www.amazon.com/Souvenirs-White-Heart/dp/B000008M90/ref=sr_1_27?ie=UTF8&qid=1379935211&sr=8-27&keywords=whiteheart 

About the most important thing in my life is being the daddy my children need. I try to work hard at it. You can see for yourself the fruit of it in my children. Of course, being a good husband is part of that. They need their mamma, and she needs me.

I also think it is of utmost importance to treat everyone as an individual child of God, because each is. Of course, not all live like it. I consider my children in this. Each stands before God from the beginning. I must treat each that way. While I stay cognizant that I will answer for how I raise them, I stay mindful that each is ultimately responsible to God alone. I cannot make them do what is right. I have to lead them to it. I cannot make them follow. I love each regardless.

Above all, truth. I’ll stand for truth whenever challenged, and if what you are saying doesn’t align with the facts, what you are saying is wrong, and you need to correct. For me, I hate to be wrong. Being corrected is always better than remaining wrong, no matter how painful or embarrassing.

