Wow. This review of Daniel Amos’ latest work is absolutely worth your time to read. If you already have album, you know what the reviewer says. I’ll warn you that you might have to slog through a paragraph or two. Fred Sanders’ writing style doesn’t quite suit my tastes, but he says things well, and he says about the album and band much of what should be said.

http://www.patheos.com/blogs/scriptorium/2013/10/dig-here-said-the-angel/

http://www.danielamos.com/

I consider Terry Scott Taylor one of the true musical geniuses of our time. His work deserves much more acknowledgement than it has ever received.

By the way, “Now that I’ve Died” says “I’m never cynical, but still a little sarcastic”. I hold that as the key to the song. Mr. Taylor is imploring us to do what we can here, and not wait for our coming perfection.

“Babe, I’m happy now, and much more grateful
Not to mention less contentious, vengeful and hateful
Guess I’m what you would call childlike and playful”

I’m renewing my commitment to bring a bit more heaven to earth in my own life, in the here and now, for myself and all I may touch.

Musically, and in other ways as well, that is what this album does.

