It no longer amazes me what I can find on the internet. It is more common for me to be amazed when I cannot find something on the internet.

When thinking about writing something about the Monuments Men movie, I recalled the mixed to poor reviews I’d noticed beforehand. My first thought was it was nothing like the second Highlander movie. TJW of Pitt.edu summed it up best in his email signature file all those years ago. I wondered if I could let him say it himself, so I looked it up. Wah-lah!

"There can be only one!"   - The Highlander
"There should have been only one. I want my money back!"  - Terry

I found the quote in Esther’s Massive Signature File Collection of DOOOM! here: http://linuxmafia.com/humour/sigs

Anyway, I thought it was an enjoyable movie that made a lot of good points well. Not great, and apparently it muddles the facts a little, especially since the British role in it all was significant and preceded US efforts by about two years.

So, if you haven’t seen it yet, I encourage you to watch it. Expect some sentimentality. It was low on violence. Relatively family friendly. Mostly, it is a story that needs to be remembered.

