These comments, http://restoreoklahomapubliceducation.blogspot.com/2014/06/joy-hoffmeister-in-my-opinion-jenni.html, by Jenni White of Restore Oklahoma Public Education, are reassuring.

I will support Joy Hoffmeister in this primary. However, it is clear in my mind that Janet Barresi has proven a failure. She is dangerous, and I cannot support her. If Janet Barresi is on the ballot, I will vote for another name, even if that name has D behind it. Being a registered Republican, I cannot vote in the other party election, but from what little I know of that side of things, Freda Deskin seems a reasonable and responsible person for the job.

I expect that the Democrat Party leadership knows that Janet Barresi is vulnerable. I suspect the plans are moving forward to win this statewide office and put it back in the D column. I honestly expect that is what will happen if Barresi wins the primary.

That is okay with me. It isn’t a game. I can support good candidates from any party. While I cannot stand behind him on everything he says publicly, I support my local Representative Scott Inman. He is a good man. He will side with the Democratic Party in general, but he will stand for what is right when his party is crosswise of it.

