First, repeal all truancy laws.
Second, get the Federal Government completely out of it. Add “or education” to the First Amendment. “Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion or education, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; […].”
We need more help for parents for more alternatives. The more standardized and uniform government education becomes, the more parents realize it doesn’t work well for their family. Children are not standardized. What the power-elite want is standardized, but people are not. Children are people first, not a resource.

IGNITE! ... Fire is Catching

Information of how to go about opting your child out of the testing can be found (here).

February 7th, 2015

Dear Mr. D,

I would like to begin this letter by commending H Elementary for the education my son has been offered to this date. He has had a wonderful experience with both of his teachers. Their ability to communicate with me about my son’s progress has been consistent, clear, and based on classroom evidence. This classroom based evidence is the most critical component in showing me the strengths of my child as well as the areas to focus upon for future improvement.

As a parent, I have had growing concerns with the K-3 Common Core Standards as well as the emphasis on high stakes tests. I believe the standards are flawed and therefore the test (SBAC) to measure them invalid and unreliable.   I have spent just over a year…

View original post 1,903 more words

