Pointman writes some about war. I was listening to Daniel Amos, and Father Explains came on. It got the better of me. Pointman’s blog came to mind. I posted to my blog, but the inclination remained.

Seems I just have to add it to Pointman’s WordPress.

Recently and in days past, Pointy has pointed out his inner workings. I find them insignificantly different from my own. I suspect he’s seen more brutality. The characters in this song-play know brutality too well. “It’s our lot in life…” It is sad reality for too many in too many hellish ways.

I initially thought Pop, Pop, and Poppety Pop https://thepointman.wordpress.com/2015/01/29/pop-pop-and-poppety-pop/ was where I wanted to leave this reference, but this seems more appropriate.

Starvation is a war we fight, not with guns, but with prosperity, and with things like property rights and a society willing to stand together for the rights of every individual—mutual respect instead of coercion.

Humanity is capable of all extremes. I soldier on for the day when extremes of kindness outweigh the extremes of predation, where we build personal relationships rather than constituencies.

Also, it seems worth asking, “Why?” again. https://thepointman.wordpress.com/2014/10/02/tell-me-why/

Pointman's

It was a hellishly hot African day. Mac stood behind the young Danish girl, who sat at a table in the open air. He’d rigged a tarpaulin shade over them to give some relief from the midday sun. They’d never quite worked Mac out. What he didn’t appear to have in terms of any obvious noble intentions, he more than made up for by being eminently practical. The tarp he’d put up and at the same time the gun he’d insisted on carrying, were typical of Mac’s bipolar touches. In front of them stretched a long line of people waiting their turn with stoic African resignation.

Starvation and heat will do that to you. They both slowly grind you down. As each family eventually arrived at the table, the girl stamped their hands with indelible ink and gave them a food voucher, which they took over to the relief lorries. There it…

View original post 2,886 more words

