Information.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Student_Success_Act
Seems obvious that this bill is an attempt to ducktape a broken system with more brokenness, with assurances that more broken systems will be leveraged to break the few state systems and local systems and private systems that work.
Our politicians suffer from their narrow minded world. They think politics and legislation are the only tools available. They are wrong. Usually, when it comes to the government, doing nothing is the best option. In general, all government action leads to loss, pain, suffering, and death. Very few government programs do more good than harm. Very few government programs are worth having at all.
It is time to start reducing. We must reduce regulation, law, and spending. Eliminate government everywhere we can. It will take many years, but we must start now. The longer it takes, the more pain and suffering we, we the people and our government, will impose on future generations.

COMMON CORE

ssa

This one is such a betrayal.

I’ve never been so shocked and angry over a proposed Congressional bill that I burst into tears.  Not until tonight.

I’d been quietly reading and taking notes on H.R. 5, “Student Success Act” (SSA) when my husband simply, offhandedly asked me how I was doing.   Though I’d been quiet, I was boiling over as I read tucked-away portions of this 600+ page bill which,  despite the local-control-touting, anti-Common Core-sounding words (on page 10 and elsewhere), is terrible. When my husband asked how I was doing, I stood up, walked to the couch and explained through my hot, angry tears what destruction and reduction of vital freedoms will take place if this bill passes:

It ends private schools’ religious freedomfrom government control.  It harms funding freedom in private schools.  It puts into question parental rights and control over education.  It pushes…

View original post 7,888 more words

