Eat your own much?

Roger Pielke, Jr. is an accomplished scientist and researcher. He most definitely accepts as reasonable the hypothesis that humans and our burning are responsible for increases in atmospheric warmth trapping, that is, so called, global warming. He is provably “on their side.” Yet, the religious fundamentalists of the global climate change catastrophism cult (generally indistinguishable from the former movement lead by the late Harold Camping) noticed that Mr. Pielke does not always adhere to Gaia-doctrine and the party line. He does not always advance the official narrative. Thus, he must be crucified for the good of the cause.

Science?

Nope. Environmentalism and the global warming cult is simply superstitious religion bundled in secular causes and save-the-world rhetoric.

Mr. Pielke has clearly and only shown data. Just the facts. Nothing more. Yet, he is pilloried. All for the cause.

To reiterate, I quote Mr. Pielke, “Before continuing, let me make one point abundantly clear: I have no funding, declared or undeclared, with any fossil fuel company or interest. I never have. Representative Grijalva knows this too, because when I have testified before the US Congress, I have disclosed my funding and possible conflicts of interest. So I know with complete certainty that this investigation is a politically-motivated “witch hunt” designed to intimidate me (and others) and to smear my name.”
and
“When “witch hunts” are deemed legitimate in the context of popular causes, we will have fully turned science into just another arena for the exercise of power politics. The result is a big loss for both science and politics.”

The Climate Fix

As some of you will already know, I am one of 7 US academics being investigated by US Representative Raúl Grijalva (D-AZ) who is the ranking member of the House of Representatives Committee on Environment and Natural Resources. Rep. Grijalva has sent a letter to the president of my university requesting a range of information, including my correspondence, the letter is here in PDF.

Before continuing, let me make one point abundantly clear: I have no funding, declared or undeclared, with any fossil fuel company or interest. I never have. Representative Grijalva knows this too, because when I have testified before the US Congress, I have disclosed my funding and possible conflicts of interest. So I know with complete certainty that this investigation is a politically-motivated “witch hunt” designed to intimidate me (and others) and to smear my name.

For instance, the Congressman and his staff, along with compliant journalists…

View original post 683 more words

