First they came for the Jews
and I did not speak out
because I was not a Jew.
Then they came for the Communists
and I did not speak out
because I was not a Communist.
Then they came for the trade unionists
and I did not speak out
because I was not a trade unionist.
Then they came for me
and there was no one left
to speak out for me.

https://en.wikiquote.org/wiki/Martin_Niem%C3%B6ller

Watts Up With That?

Normally, we have just one “Quote of the Week” here at WUWT, but this week has been a particularly target rich environment. It seems that the announcement by the Associated Press two weeks ago that they’d removed the term “climate denier” from the AP Stylebook, covered here on WUWT, has done little more than cause the usual suspects to ramp up their own hateful rhetoric.

Senator Sheldon Whitehouse leads the charge this week in that department with two quotes from a Huffington Post piece, then there’s Salon Magazine’s Paul Rosenberg in this article that loses the argument in the headline, because he had to resort to a bleeped expletive:

salon-rosenburg

He goes on to say:

‘Climate change denial is actually much worse than Holocaust denial’

Really, do you see dead people from “climate change”? Are their squads of “Denier Schutzstaffel” that go around dragging people out of their homes…

View original post 712 more words

